Apple Snack Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I too reduced the sugar. This was VERY tasty!!! I was hoping for more apple chunks so might add one more apple to the recipe and see how it goes. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. I decreased the sugar like others did and accidentally put in an extra cup of apples. It was still delicious! It is moist and delicious and the pan is almost gone in the first four hours! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SistaMaggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wonderful snack food. I cut back on the sugar by 1/4 primarily because my apples were ripe, but I suspect you could anyway. In Canada we don't have self rising flour, add 1 1/4 tsp baking power for each cup of flour. I also added a light dusting of icing sugar after baked for appeal only. This is an instant favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I added a little more apple (personal preference) but then had to add a little water at the end to thin it out because I thought I was going to break my spoon in half trying to stir it! I also poured an entire bag of butterscotch chips over the top so you can some with every bite! SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Delicious recipe! I substituted chopped fresh pears because I needed to use them. I also decreased sugar to 1 3/4 cups, added 1 tsp vanilla, decreased oil to 1/2 cup, and added a snack size serving of cinnamon applesauce. The men in my house wouldn't stop eating it! Took some to work and had great reviews too...and my house smelled wonderful for hours because of the butterscotch. Will definitely make this again...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
these were great- very moist! i used1/2 cup of brown sugar &1 cup white.will make again-soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Made these this morning. I didn't read all the reviews otherwise I would of cut the sugar as well as I find these way to sweet. I didn't add the nuts as I don't like nuts in desserts but next time I will cut the sugar and use toffee bits in place of the butterscotch chips but overall its a great recipe and my hard to please significant other loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious!!! These were very popular around here. The only change I made was to make my own self-rising flour using flour and baking powder. These were moist and bursting with apples. The walnuts and butterscotch added a nice crunch and depth of flavor. Will make again and again during apple season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I really wasn't expecting to like these as much as I did. Very good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I had to use chocolate chips because I had no butterscotch... it was great anyway. I followed another reviewer's recipe for using AP flour with baking powder. Worked great. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States