Apple Snack Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was a HIT! Took it with us to a winery with my daughter, son-in-law, mom and dad. Everyone ate a piece, then went back for more. People were actually picking the crumbs out of the container. Definitely a keeper! Glad I saved a few pieces back so I could have some with my morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and very tasty a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Way too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious - Had to make a couple changes, though. Only added 1 cup sugar and pecans instead. Added fresh ground nutmeg, and used chocolate chips instead, because that's what I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I had to make some adjustments but it is delicious! I used 1 1/2 c. Of sugar, 4 cups of apples and baked it for 35 minutes on the middle rack and let it sit in the over for 7 more minutes after I turned it off. I will use butterscotch chips next time, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
well I decided to try this recipe this afternoon. when I opened the oven, it looked beautiful in the pan! browned edges, crisp, reminded me of a pie. well when I took it out after 35 minutes of baking, cutting into the dish it was liquid! it did not bake like a cake at all. it did however make some very tasty cinnamon like apples :) will make again but need to figure out why it was not cake like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These are SO GOOD and so easy. I omitted the nuts, halved the recipe, and baked in an 8x8 pan for 33 minutes--they came out perfectly. Next time I will make a full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
as other suggested I cut back on the sugar, the family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made these the other day and they weren't exactly what I was looking for :( They were very "cakey" and I was hoping, because of picture, they'd be more "bar-like". They had a nice taste however...I subbed applesauce for 1/2 the oil and did a rough chop on the apples for more texture. I used less butterscotch chips on top because I was trying to make these healthier, however, if I make again I will mix 1/2 the bag into the batter and melt the other half in a double boiler and drizzle over the top...health be damned! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
All my kids LOVE this! It is great to send in their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States