Apple Snack Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Way too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious - Had to make a couple changes, though. Only added 1 cup sugar and pecans instead. Added fresh ground nutmeg, and used chocolate chips instead, because that's what I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I had to make some adjustments but it is delicious! I used 1 1/2 c. Of sugar, 4 cups of apples and baked it for 35 minutes on the middle rack and let it sit in the over for 7 more minutes after I turned it off. I will use butterscotch chips next time, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
well I decided to try this recipe this afternoon. when I opened the oven, it looked beautiful in the pan! browned edges, crisp, reminded me of a pie. well when I took it out after 35 minutes of baking, cutting into the dish it was liquid! it did not bake like a cake at all. it did however make some very tasty cinnamon like apples :) will make again but need to figure out why it was not cake like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These are SO GOOD and so easy. I omitted the nuts, halved the recipe, and baked in an 8x8 pan for 33 minutes--they came out perfectly. Next time I will make a full batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
as other suggested I cut back on the sugar, the family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made these the other day and they weren't exactly what I was looking for :( They were very "cakey" and I was hoping, because of picture, they'd be more "bar-like". They had a nice taste however...I subbed applesauce for 1/2 the oil and did a rough chop on the apples for more texture. I used less butterscotch chips on top because I was trying to make these healthier, however, if I make again I will mix 1/2 the bag into the batter and melt the other half in a double boiler and drizzle over the top...health be damned! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
All my kids LOVE this! It is great to send in their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I too reduced the sugar. This was VERY tasty!!! I was hoping for more apple chunks so might add one more apple to the recipe and see how it goes. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous. I decreased the sugar like others did and accidentally put in an extra cup of apples. It was still delicious! It is moist and delicious and the pan is almost gone in the first four hours! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SistaMaggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States