Apple Slab Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very good and sweet. I will make again but will reduce the sugar in the filling and topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Not only did it smell good in the oven, but wow!! The taste was awesome.! I cut my recipe in half and cooked it in my iron skillet. Very good! Will defnitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Everyone enjoyed this recipe, it was sweet and gooey, what's not to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I used half brown sugar in the filling and added a little nutmeg and clove. I left the crust soft enough to press it into the pan rather than rolling it out. Turned out very nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious..easier to make than my apple pies..I cut the sugar to 1 C...it was sweet enough. Next time I will also cut a bit of the sugar on the topping..definitely a keeper..thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Took this to a church picnic and everyone wanted to know who made it.I was alittle gun shy of the crust because it was so moist when I rolled it out but it came out in the end. This for me is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Hint: Don't skimp on the butter and brown sugar. I also added some nutmeg and cloves, but that's just because I'm not too fond of the "just cinnamon" taste. I also recommend leaving out the 3/4 cup sugar in the apples and adding (about) a tablespoon of tapioca starch in. Otherwise a great recipe: would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
this was only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was AMAZING. I love it. I followed someone else's advice and used the "no roll pie crust 1" for the crust because I hate rolling dough and by doubling that recipe it was perfect for the crust. I also used less sugar and thought it was perfect but sweetness is personal. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States