Apple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Dissapointed. I found it to be too dry and tasteless. I followed it step by step, expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I love this recipe. I made them for my Hebrew class and they were gone so fast ! The only problem that I had was the bottoms seem to burn. Any tips on that? Also, I used applesauce and mixed cinnamon in the dough, and it turned out real well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I had never made scones before, but this recipe enticed me. It was super simple and fast to make. Great recipe for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good recipe...Beginning with the time I placed the plate on the table, 1 and 1/2 batches were gone in 30 minutes!! I added about 1/8th cup more sugar and used a granny smith apple. Next time I'll be cubing the apple instead of shredding and adding a bit of vanilla since the apple was a little lost in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We loved these! Added two macintosh apples, and 1/2 c sugar because my family likes their scones a little sweeter and flavorful. Would definitely make again! Very simple, easy, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The recipe was easy enough but once baked I found they lacked in flavor. I doubt that anyone would be able to guess they were Apple and I did use fresh apples. Not really a traditional scone either, reminded me more of a cross between a biscuit and muffin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just what I was looking for instead of all the milk I used 1/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk it turned out perfect and moist, and I loved the apple cinnamon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! I just now made these and they turned out great. I did add a little more sugar plus added some cinnamon and finely chopped walnuts to the batter. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet seafler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I added caramel bits instead of apple. Delish:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Good recipe. I wouldn't change a thing! Sometimes we make this on Saturdays for breakfast and we can't get enough.Even my picky 2 year old gobbles this up. For the moms of young children out there this recipe is very kid friendly! Its addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States