Apple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious. I used some flax meal and almond flour to replace just under half of the flour and used some splenda in place of the sugar and it was still delicious! Per previous suggestion, added cinnamon to batter and just a touch of almond extract. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this as an Easter lunch for my roommates and myself. It was a hit! My only complaint was that it was hard to taste the apple, next time I will use a stronger tasting or a bigger apple. I threw some cinnamon straight into the dough, as well. It took a while to bake through, but that's because I realized I'd forgotten to slice my circles into the 6 wedges, I imagine it bakes better then you don't forget important steps. I think all things said and done, I've found my new Easter tradition! Goes great with butter and jam, or any spread you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is amazing all though I did add a few things to it and I didn't sheared the apple, I added 3 teaspoons of applesauce and some cinnamon in the dough and they turned out pretty good. But for my oven I had to turn the heat down and broil them for a couple minutes so they would cook. Kallea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Fluffy - they rose beautifully, very tasty but I absolutely cannot taste any apple. I read a number of the reviews which stated the same thing so I diced the apple, instead of shredding it, to get more direct apple taste but it made no difference. BTW, I didn't bother with the baking soda - it isn't needed. I did use a bit more baking powder. I'll have to continue my search for a really good apple scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Make sure to have the oven pre heated, and have the cookie sheet ready to take the scones from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are great and so easy to make. They're good when you want a yummy pastry that's not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shepherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very tasty will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina & Debby
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These were doughy and dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this recipe with a Mac apple. Came out quite dry, even though I added a bit more milk. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States