Apple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were delicious and not so dry as most scones; my company ate every one of them and would've eaten more had I had them. I would make more of them than I thought I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These turned out great! I used a gala apple. I added cinnamon to the dough. For all the people who said it was not sweet enough try adding extra sugar to the top of the scones before baking. I will definatly make these again and will try adding new things to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Simple, Quick, Not too sweet. Only thing is the milk amount. It caused a problem forming the dough for me. So after looking at a review, I added more flour and I just don't know how much and wished for the best. Thanks to another review, I wan to try this recipe with 1/4 milk instead of 1/2 cup. Overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious. Not really sure if there is room for improvement. I added some chocolate chips to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These are the first scones I have ever made. They were very easy to make. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg into the batter. I also made them into rolls rather then wedges and then rolled them in cinnamon and sugar. They tasted great with some clotted cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very good, I made mine in the food processor and it was super easy. I added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and I had two small apple. I added a simple glaze when they cooled a bit instead of the cinnamon and suger. My husband had never had scones before and he is very picky and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vavseba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
quick qnd tasty have made them multiple times to rave reviews. I dice instead of shred the apple for more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Good taste but doesn't quite have the texture or consistency of a traditional scone. Give it a try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These stayed moist and yummy and froze beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Not bad, but I would reduce the amount of baking soda. You can taste it, I will try this recipe again with less baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States