Apple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I had never made scones before, but this recipe enticed me. It was super simple and fast to make. Great recipe for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good recipe...Beginning with the time I placed the plate on the table, 1 and 1/2 batches were gone in 30 minutes!! I added about 1/8th cup more sugar and used a granny smith apple. Next time I'll be cubing the apple instead of shredding and adding a bit of vanilla since the apple was a little lost in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We loved these! Added two macintosh apples, and 1/2 c sugar because my family likes their scones a little sweeter and flavorful. Would definitely make again! Very simple, easy, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The recipe was easy enough but once baked I found they lacked in flavor. I doubt that anyone would be able to guess they were Apple and I did use fresh apples. Not really a traditional scone either, reminded me more of a cross between a biscuit and muffin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just what I was looking for instead of all the milk I used 1/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk it turned out perfect and moist, and I loved the apple cinnamon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! I just now made these and they turned out great. I did add a little more sugar plus added some cinnamon and finely chopped walnuts to the batter. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet seafler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I added caramel bits instead of apple. Delish:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Good recipe. I wouldn't change a thing! Sometimes we make this on Saturdays for breakfast and we can't get enough.Even my picky 2 year old gobbles this up. For the moms of young children out there this recipe is very kid friendly! Its addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
i didnt follow the recipe exactly, i added a bit more sugar,4 shakes of nutmeg, cinnomon,and cloves. used buttermilk instad of milk, and just added more flour wen needed. my family loves them they are awesome.thank you for the BASE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe! These were just the right consistency and texture. I added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the butter/flour mixture to add a little extra flavor. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States