Apple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Dissapointed. I found it to be too dry and tasteless. I followed it step by step, expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I love this recipe. I made them for my Hebrew class and they were gone so fast ! The only problem that I had was the bottoms seem to burn. Any tips on that? Also, I used applesauce and mixed cinnamon in the dough, and it turned out real well that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I had never made scones before, but this recipe enticed me. It was super simple and fast to make. Great recipe for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good recipe...Beginning with the time I placed the plate on the table, 1 and 1/2 batches were gone in 30 minutes!! I added about 1/8th cup more sugar and used a granny smith apple. Next time I'll be cubing the apple instead of shredding and adding a bit of vanilla since the apple was a little lost in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We loved these! Added two macintosh apples, and 1/2 c sugar because my family likes their scones a little sweeter and flavorful. Would definitely make again! Very simple, easy, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The recipe was easy enough but once baked I found they lacked in flavor. I doubt that anyone would be able to guess they were Apple and I did use fresh apples. Not really a traditional scone either, reminded me more of a cross between a biscuit and muffin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just what I was looking for instead of all the milk I used 1/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup milk it turned out perfect and moist, and I loved the apple cinnamon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome! I just now made these and they turned out great. I did add a little more sugar plus added some cinnamon and finely chopped walnuts to the batter. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet seafler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I added caramel bits instead of apple. Delish:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very Good recipe. I wouldn't change a thing! Sometimes we make this on Saturdays for breakfast and we can't get enough.Even my picky 2 year old gobbles this up. For the moms of young children out there this recipe is very kid friendly! Its addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States