Apple Sausage Wagon Wheel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Delicious and very easy to make. I used regular flour and smoked sausage and it is still very good. Great dish for Sunday mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This stuff is GREAT! My children loved it...even cold leftovers from the fridge were a hit with them. I used turkey smoked breakfast sausage and it was incredible...any kind of apples tasted good too. This is SO EASY and man what a flavor...the sweet of the apples with the salt of the meat...wow!!! It was really good. It really is a wonderful breakfast or brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Turned out great & it was pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
Good taste. A little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
What a great and simple recipe! I substituted 5 vegetarian Boca smoked sausages for the real sausage and it turned out just great! I did have to bake mine for a little longer than 25 minutes to get it done in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
It was a little too sweet for my tastes, although the kids liked it. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Easy and good! I used uncooked turkey sausages and cooked them first. The recipe didn't say. Scrambled some eggs to go with it. We love having breakfast for dinner. The kids gobbled it up. My husband even took the left overs for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This was delicious. Next time I would add a little cinnamon and more apples. I would make this in lieu of pancakes for a real snappy breakfast. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
The recipe was very tasty but the directions are not enough for a novice cook (of which I am not). What size is a "medium" baking dish? I used a 9" round deep dish baking dish that worked well. And what are smoked turkey sausage links? We don't seem to have them in our part of the world, so I didn't know if they were cooked or not. I par-cooked some Johnsonville maple syrup flavored breakfast sausage links and chopped them up, that was very tasty. But all in all a fun change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I followed the directions exactly and this dish was so terrible that even our dog wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States