Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Really liked this recipe except I don't care to much for rasins so I exchanged them for mandrin oranges the second time I made it. I thought it was much better. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Kids as well as adults rave about this salad. I have also occassionally added grapes which everyone seems to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is the first Apple salad I have ever made or ever eaten! It was delish! Cutting and peeling the apples took longer than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Pretty sweet and fluffy--not the old-fashioned Waldorf Salad I'm used to--but a fun change and the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was pretty good.Since i work at a hospital i check thurout lunch time and it seems like they are enjoying it.I will make this again if they request it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
It tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Pretty good. I added a handful of fresh bluberries for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Our family really enjoyed this salad with our Easter dinner. I would prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Giving this five stars for quick & easy! I left the skin on some of the apples just for the color. Used dried cranberries because I don't like raisins and cut the recipe in half for 6 people. It still made a lot, but it is a yummy snack. Thanks Kristine for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was great! I used mandarin oranges instead of raisins, too. It was delicious and just sweet enough. The pinapple chunks are delicious. The only bad thing that happened was that it got a little "soupy" at the bottom. I'm about to take it to a Salad Supper at my church...we'll see how it goes! Oh, and it makes a TON of salad! Next time I might put a saucer upside down at the bottom of the bowl to catch the excess liquid that comes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Espri*Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States