Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Our family really enjoyed this salad with our Easter dinner. I would prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Kids as well as adults rave about this salad. I have also occassionally added grapes which everyone seems to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is the first Apple salad I have ever made or ever eaten! It was delish! Cutting and peeling the apples took longer than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Boman Wood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Really liked this recipe except I don't care to much for rasins so I exchanged them for mandrin oranges the second time I made it. I thought it was much better. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Pretty good. I added a handful of fresh bluberries for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Pretty sweet and fluffy--not the old-fashioned Waldorf Salad I'm used to--but a fun change and the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
It tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was pretty good.Since i work at a hospital i check thurout lunch time and it seems like they are enjoying it.I will make this again if they request it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was great! I used mandarin oranges instead of raisins, too. It was delicious and just sweet enough. The pinapple chunks are delicious. The only bad thing that happened was that it got a little "soupy" at the bottom. I'm about to take it to a Salad Supper at my church...we'll see how it goes! Oh, and it makes a TON of salad! Next time I might put a saucer upside down at the bottom of the bowl to catch the excess liquid that comes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Espri*Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Giving this five stars for quick & easy! I left the skin on some of the apples just for the color. Used dried cranberries because I don't like raisins and cut the recipe in half for 6 people. It still made a lot, but it is a yummy snack. Thanks Kristine for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States