Apple-Rosemary Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I modified this slightly. I didn't have rosemary, so I used thyme. I chopped one apple and added it to the rest of the filling. I sealed the corners of the crescent so that it formed a little ball. These were fast, very tasty and not too heavy. The strongest flavor is the blue cheese, so I would recommend this to blue cheese lovers only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
With a couple changes, these were a big hit! For the filling, I used 4 oz cream cheese and two tablespoons chunky blue cheese dressing instead of the crumbled blue cheese. I also used fresh rosemary and left out the pecans (my guests were not nut fans). A great fall appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The flavor of these is AMAZING. If you're not a blue cheese lover perhaps these aren't the appetizer for you (but, then, you wouldn't be investigating this recipe if you didn't like blue cheese, would you?). I was skeptical of the amount of filling/apple compared to the sixteen really skinny crescent rolls but it worked out just right. Also, if you're tempted to make extra filling, as I always do because I like lots of "stuff" in my recipes, don't. I made extra and had too much. The amount the recipe lists is the right amount. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and they were perfect. The filling is thick enough that it will not bleed all over your baking pan from the open rolls and the apples bake to soft; but not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a huge hit at my party. Even guests that didn't care for blue cheese enjoyed this appetizer. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
After all the 5 5tar reviews I read, I was disappointed. Made it exactly as written but it was just so-so---definitly not a show-stopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I modified the recipe a little, using more cream cheese, and not as many apple wedges per puff. the taste was a bit bitter, and cutting the pastry triangles in half made it difficult to fit 2 apple wedges in the pastry. with a few modifications, it should be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I loved these - so did everyone else. I've made them three times already in the past two weeks. The second time I left out the rosemary and the third time, left out the nuts - they're delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
They taste amazing and look adorable! I used one apple and it was fine, will try with two next time. And there will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wow! We have made these 3 times and they are always gone in minutes! Everyone wants the recipe. I think we may add chopped Craisins next time for a little more dimension and flavor. I like it best with fresh rosemary diced really fine. The flavor just pops better than the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States