Apple-Rosemary Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These are amazing. I don't know if I like them because they're so easy, because they contain the best herb ever (rosemary!) or the fact that they're delicious. Whatever the reason, I'll be making these again. The only thing I changed was the cheese - I used feta instead of bleu cheese because that's what I had in the fridge. A guest I served them to described them as "little apple pies encased in deliciousness" so I'm comfortable serving them to others...if they last that long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I did not like this recipe,I love all of the ingredients, but did not like the outcome at all sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just made this and currently eating it while while this review. Very delish, and with butter on top, hot and amazing! But I read the reviews first before making, so I decided to have 4 oz of cream cheese and 1/2 c of blue cheese instead and I used only 1 apple cut intro 1/8 wedges. Still one of the recipes I would definitely try for my daughter's birthday party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
so delicious & easy to make. however, i did have to slice the apple wedges thinner. so for example, 1 gala gave me 20 or so slices. & next time i will use granny smith instead. & alot more rosemary! this ones a keeper. oh, & p.s.... its not too blue cheesy for those of you who are not blue cheese lovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindalnv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were a tasty and different type of finger food. I also added a bit more cream cheese, and sliced the apples VERY thin. They were quite good; I had to stop myself from eating too many before dinner. My only issue was that the rosemary flavor seemed to dominate some of them too much, almost giving a floral/soapy kind of taste in certain bites. Next time I think I will run the ingredients (minus the apple) through a food processor to make sure that everything is everything is evenly blended. These would be great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made these for the first time for a Labor Day BBQ; they went fast! Found out 1 cup blue cheese= 5 ounce container. Used 2 ounces of cream cheese, 1.5 tsp. finely minced fresh rosemary and Red Delicious Apples. Sending the recipe to several other friends who demanded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Made these for my best friend's Bridal Shower that I was catering and hosting. They went over pretty well, but I had about half of them left. I tripled the recipe and used only about half of the required blue cheese and about 1/2 cup of extra cream cheese. They were alright, but I just wasn't a huge fan. I could only eat about one or two before I got sick of the flavor. Not sure I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are ver good but way to much blue cheese. The second time I made it I cut the cheese in half and that was perfect. Very interesting combo of flavors. WARNING- you have to like the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I loved the recipe as written; however, if you or someone in your party doesn't care for blue cheese, or feels it is too strong, try exchanging part or all of the blue cheese for feta or cheddar. I have also made the recipe with half blue cheese & half feta, all feta, and half blue cheese & half cheddar. I also substituted walnuts after I ran out of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We didn't like the blend of the flavors, even though we love blue cheese, rosemary, and apples. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States