Apple-Rosemary Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Took other's advise and cut up apples. Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, doubled it and brought them to work. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made these for a holiday party. Everyone loved them and there wasn't a single one left (and I doubled the recipe). They are a little time consuming and the next time I make them I will add more apple and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I loved these. Not everyone did, but I thought they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A really good flavor combo, but the taste was too strong. Blue cheese is my salad dressing of choice so I obviously like the flavor. I would make them again, but cut back on the blue cheese. I would also chop the apple up and mix it in. The 'assembly' on these took too long and was awkward. With the apples chopped up, you can pinch the rolls into little baskets like crab puffs. Much easier, just as appealing, and less messy when you bake. (The cheese runs everywhere!) Kudos on the flavor combo though. The rich and flaky roll, the tang and zest of teh blue cheese, and the fresh sweetness of the apples is a great contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love the flavors of the saltly blue cheese and the sweet apples but this recipe has too much blue cheese, even for a cheese fanatic. I think that scaling down the amount of blue cheese, and then adding a bit of sour cream (to lighten up the heavy flavor) makes this recipe more accessible for a party appetizer. I also recommend using more dough or making smaller apple slices because often, I felt like the stuffing was about to rip through the crescents. Make sure to add a little lemon to your apple slices after cutting to limit the browning; trust me, they brown fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Wow! We have made these 3 times and they are always gone in minutes! Everyone wants the recipe. I think we may add chopped Craisins next time for a little more dimension and flavor. I like it best with fresh rosemary diced really fine. The flavor just pops better than the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
They taste amazing and look adorable! I used one apple and it was fine, will try with two next time. And there will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I loved these - so did everyone else. I've made them three times already in the past two weeks. The second time I left out the rosemary and the third time, left out the nuts - they're delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States