Apple Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
this is probably the best apply crisp I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was incredible. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe as a base to create my own version. I used some apples that were just sitting on the counter. I included frozen fresh rhubarb, craisins and chopped walnuts. It turned out wonderful served with fresh whipped cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Tried this , but did not use all that sugar and we liked it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Turned out great. I made sure that I used a pastry blender to get the perfect crumble going. I did add some other berries to enhance the flavour burst!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meishca84
Home Town: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great recipe! However, I did adjust some things! First, I only put about half a cup of white sugar on the diced fruit while doubling the cinnamon. Second, I only put half a cup of brown sugar in the flour mixture. It was delicious and still sweet enough. Served it with vanilla ice cream and it was a hit. Also took the advice of someone else and did 3C rhubarb and 5C apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! I like a little more rhubarb so I cut the apples and bumped up the rhubarb to 2 cups. I made this once and my kids have been asking for it ever since. Definitely on the menu this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Well I would have added a photo but the problem is... The family ate it to quickly. I left the room, came back and it was gone. Really yummy! I followed directions as is except I did not use any white sugar, only brown. Nom Nom Nom! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linkynrose
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very tasty and worth doing. I prefer to have somewhat "measurable" quantities - 6 apples can vary so much. I used 3 cups chopped rhubarb and 5 cups chopped apple (peeled) for my pan; and the taste was just right for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States