Apple-Raspberry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Awesome with a cpl changes...I reduced the sugar on the fruit by about 1/3 c. I added !/2 c b.sugar to the topping and did not melt the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Good - but afer reading all the reviews...mixed the topping into the apple/rasp. and brown sugar mixture after baking.....that took care of it being runny and also made the botton fruit part not so sweet and the top part not so bland......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Too sweet if recipe is followed. Use 1/2 sugar with apples, then add sugar to the crisp mix, along with chopped walnuts. Extra raspberries work too. I cut butter in cold to the crumble mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
The fruit in this was very good but the crisp part was not. The topping DID NOT need the salt. I added more brown sugar and less flour. Sorry, but i won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
it was the BEST!!!the apple-raseberry flavour was really sumtin'only a few changes: 1- half a tsp cinn. in the apples/raseberries 2-half a cup brown sugar in the crumble to make it "crisper" it was so good! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I modified this quite a bit - used 1.5 pounds frozen mixed berries, no apples - kept the juice left from defrosting and added 1/2 cup agave nectar and 1/8 cup cornstarch. For the topping I chopped pecans and walnuts, 1/2 cup each, and combined with oats, whole wheat flour, cinnamon, salt, and substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter. I baked it for only 25 minutes, and it was nice and thick, and the nuts were slightly toasted. Loved it! Next time when I have apples, I'll try it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I just used 1 cup brown sugar, but split it between the apples and the topping. The flavor is wonderful. I didn't have Granny's, so I used what I had on hand, which happened to be a sauce apple. I am a lazy cook (Ok, not really, just a busy cook with a 9 month old to entertain) so I didn't even bother peeling the apples. Everyone at our house is just happy to have dessert, so no one is complaining. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I've made this 3 times now. It was ok... you "have" to add sugar to the topping mix for it to be worth while. But it was easy to make. I did find a better recipe however, so I wont ever make this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike'z Girly
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was good - but with the changes I made. I doubled the recipe. The recipe only calls for the brown sugar to be added to the fruit and none to the crisp. I just added the tbsp. of flour to the crisp and the brown sugar - which I reduced a bit to the crisp topping. I also followed a review and kept the margarine (i used smart balance - non-heydrogenated margarine)and did not melt it - in order to ensure a crisp - crisp! (I cut down on the margarine a bit as well - incorperated it until slightly damp and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States