Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I've made this twice and it is truly delicious and easy to put together. My hubby loves it and now I'm going to make it for a Valentine's day brunch with my in laws. I'm sure they'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this for Christmas Morning Easiest Brunch I have ever made I actually got to enjoy The morning with the Grandkids and the leftovers were great the next morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this for breakfast the other day and it was DELICIOUS!!! Who knew all those ingredients combined could make such a great dish! I did add extra raisins because I just love them and really didn't need to add much syrup because it is pretty sweet by itself. The only thing I would change next time is to cut the cream cheese into even smaller pieces. Mine were a bit big, but it was still really good! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Had this for Christmas morning brunch. Everyone loved it. I did use an Italian bread w/ raisins, dried cranberries and almonds. The texture of the almonds added something extra that we really enjoyed alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
WOW!!!!! This is an incredible recipe! It's become our new holiday staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent! I made it for a New Years Day Brunch & everyone loved it! (I didn't have extra raisins so I added Cranraisins.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was a hit for the family on New Years Day. We had a group of ten and it fed them all. I wish I would have followed the advice of several other writers and added additional raisins. I substituted Tofutti for the cream cheese and used unsweetened almond milk instead of the half-and-half cream. We have a couple of boys that can't have milk protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texflix

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Based on other reviews, I made the following changes: Used a can of apple pie filling instead of dicing and peeling my own apples, added a couple capfuls of vanilla, and upped the temperature to 350, keeping it covered with aluminum foil until just the last 20 minutes or so. I also used Neufchatel in place of regular cream cheese. It baked beautifully. The top was golden and the texture was perfect - fluffy and soft-chewy, but cooked through and not too soft. This was very delicious and the preparation could not have been simpler. I will definitely make this again. I didn't give it a full five stars, because I do wish there were a little something to contrast with so much sweetness. I had also made a make-ahead breakfast casserole to which we added bacon, and I couldn't help but think I wish I'd thrown a teaspoon of brown sugar in the pan with the bacon and then added that to this instead of to the other pan. That little bit of salt from the bacon could have been just the thing. I'm going to make this again and will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I LOVE this recipe, thank you! I made it Christmas morning & I think I'll make it every Christmas morning. I followed some other advice & whipped the cream cheese w/ 1 tbsp sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon then spread on bread to avoid clumps. I also added vanilla to the eggs & used slightly more maple syrup. YUM!!! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Valenz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe just the way it is. Don't even need additional syrup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States