Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
We did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Great. Made it for a brunch and I got several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We have friends come visit every year and I always try to have a special breakfast the first morning and they absolutely loved this dish! The only thing I changed was I didn't use raisin bread..just cinnamon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I have made this recipe several times. The first exactly per recipe. Since then, we have opted to eliminate the apples, and top it with chopped pecans before baking - then drizzle generously with caramel sauce (the kind you buy for ice cream) when it comes out of the oven! YUMMM - Carmel Pecan French Toast Strata!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I crave this dish all the time. I would say that you probably don't have to use a whole entire package of cream cheese (and I love cream cheese). Topped with syrup, this dish is mouth watering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This recipe was a great starter for me, but changes will have to be made for it to be tasty. Frankly liberal doses of syrup poured over it are the only thing that saved it at my house, and we aren't sweet eaters :/ I'm going to put the apples in the same mix as I make when making an apple pie and see what happens. At least it will have more taste. Great idea, but way to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a mouth-watering favorite! I served it Christmas morning for my extended family - we decided this recipe needs to become a tradition for our annual Family Christmas Celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This recipe was incredible. For my taste I would have liked it a little sweeter, so next time I would add about a 1/4 cup of cinnamon sugar in addition to the maple syrup. Two other notes. Chop the apples about a 1/4 of an inch or they will not cook enough. I also might melt the cream cheese and pour it over as it was a little clumpy in spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was good, like other I cooked for an hour at 350.The cream cheeze did nothing for the dish I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! The whole extended family loved it. Can't wait to have a reason to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States