Apple Raisin French Toast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was great and easy. My guests were very impressed. And I was thrilled b/c it only took me about 20 min to make. I also spread the cream cheese on the bread rather than putting in chunks and cut back on the butter (I think I did half, 3 TBSP).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was so good the whole family loved it. I made it for Christmas morning. This is for sure a recipe I will do over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The kids loved it. I used brown sugar-cinnamon flavored whipped cream cheese, rather than the lumps of cream cheese. It was easy to make, and it disappeared very quickly! We ate it before we went to church, and they came back and ate the rest when we got home... and they aren't usually good with leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Yummy. Changes taken from other reviews: - spread cream cheese on bread before cubing - use apple pie filling - use evaporated milk instead of cream - Bake at 350 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I'm not sure how to rate this recipe. I followed all directions exactly... except I put the oven at 350. Even at 350 I baked this for 1 hour 20 minutes and it still was not done. Everyone had a piece (just my husband, 3 kids, and me) and all said it was good. The second half of it is now back in the oven to see if it will firm up a bit. So..... flavor is good, cook time is inaccurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I wasn't that impressed with this. It was good, but just not very flavorful. I cut the recipe in half and then still only used 3 eggs. It wasn't soggy or dry - just perfect there. But it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Good but very wet. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this for our Christmas breakfast & everyone loved it! I did only use 6 eggs as suggested by others, but everything else I kept the same. In the future I may add a bit more apples. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I made a few changes the second time I made it for my personal taste. I used a less cream cheese and a little more syrup. My family found it absolutely agreeable for a cold night supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family loved this. I followed other people's advice and used only 6 eggs and added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla, only I added mine to the egg mixture instead of the cream cheese. When I make this again, I will not dice the bread; I'll arrange whole pieces so that it's more like french toast. I'll also spread the cream cheese on the bread like others have suggested because cream cheese doesn't really dice and trying to get it in small dollops was a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States