Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect recipe! Absolutely delicious! To lighten the recipe for calorie-counting reasons, I substituted fat free margarine for the butter, Egg Beaters for the eggs, and skim milk for the milk. This was a wonderful Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I requested something to do with my poor Golden Delicious apples and this was suggested. I made this morning for my coworkers and they gobbled it up! The only thing I changed was I used 1/4 cup butter. Will keep to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We loved this - and it's hard for me to find a breakfast recipe that everyone will like. I did omit the raisins, and put the apple mixture on the top rather than on the bottom but otherwise I followed the recipe as written regarding measurements etc, we'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great! Everything worked out just right! I did the recipe just as it is written and my whole family loved it! This is without a doubt something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. Followed others advice and soaked Pepperidge Farm bread in the egg before spreading over apples. Also cut sugar down to 3/4 cup and halved the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this over the weekend using some leftover oatmeal bread. I also followed the advice of others and cut WAY back on the butter (for the half-recipe I made, I used 2 tablespoons). I also put the apple-raisin mixture on top of the bread to allow any extra juicy yumminess to soak down into the bread. It turned out REALLY GOOD! A great cross between baked oatmeal and french toast, and certainly a perfect way to start a brisk day. My husband and son are already asking me to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
While this came out moist and buttery - it really wasn't anything special and no one asked me for the recipe or told me it was good. I made it twice and both times it was mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I prepared this for Sunday brunch. This was FANTASTIC! The only changes I made, however, were to halve the butter (1/4 c was plenty!), add allspice to the apple mixture for richer "pie" taste, and I sprinkled the top with a little more brown sugar, cinnamon, and raisins. Delicious! Will definitely be trying this for Christmas day as well. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HereEatThis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I've been making this for 6 years now at camp and it is always a big hit! The kids prefer that I leave out the raisins, they are not used to eating raisins in Europe! Go figure! With or without the raisins this is a GREAT recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANEYLORENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Good. Very easy to put together. I used SunMaid Cinnamon Raison bread and put it at the bottom with the apple mixture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States