Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good, but not great. The apple part was delicious, but the bread part was soggy and lacked flavour. Maybe it needs more spices... Per other reviews, I used less butter and sugar and put the apples on top of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Tasted amazing! The whole family really enjoyed it. However the next time I'm going to try to cook it in a shallow dish. Some of the bread was a soggy in the middle. My husband loved it but I wasn't as fond of the soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
A big delicious hit! I loved that you can prepare it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe and very easy. Be sure to coat the bread thoroughly with egg mixture, my friend soaks the bread in the mixture. However you make it - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! Easy to assemble, great tasting warm breakfast. I had a loaf of french bread that had gotten hard. It was perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect recipe! Absolutely delicious! To lighten the recipe for calorie-counting reasons, I substituted fat free margarine for the butter, Egg Beaters for the eggs, and skim milk for the milk. This was a wonderful Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I requested something to do with my poor Golden Delicious apples and this was suggested. I made this morning for my coworkers and they gobbled it up! The only thing I changed was I used 1/4 cup butter. Will keep to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We loved this - and it's hard for me to find a breakfast recipe that everyone will like. I did omit the raisins, and put the apple mixture on the top rather than on the bottom but otherwise I followed the recipe as written regarding measurements etc, we'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great! Everything worked out just right! I did the recipe just as it is written and my whole family loved it! This is without a doubt something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. Followed others advice and soaked Pepperidge Farm bread in the egg before spreading over apples. Also cut sugar down to 3/4 cup and halved the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States