Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was pretty good. It had a strange texture, to me. But other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girl's best friend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I put the toasted cinnamon bread soaked in egg/milk mixture on the bottom and spread the apple/butter/brown sugar mixture on top. Left out the raisins. Baked it for 40 minutes covered and 10 minutes uncovered. Sprinkled with powdered sugar to finish...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made three of these this morning for my office of 30 people. I made 2 using the cinnamon-raisin swirl bread and 1 using the cinnamon swirl bread. This recipe is so easy to make and then I just woke up this morning, pulled the prepped casseroles out of the fridge and popped them in the oven. I cooked all 3 in the oven at the same time on 375 for 45 min. I took another's advice and uncovered them for the remaining 25 min. PERFECT! I have gotten so many "This is Awesome" and "This is delish!" from my co-workers this morning. This recipe is definitely a keeper! I'm going to make this again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferijulia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe and so easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rytyjo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good, but not great. The apple part was delicious, but the bread part was soggy and lacked flavour. Maybe it needs more spices... Per other reviews, I used less butter and sugar and put the apples on top of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Tasted amazing! The whole family really enjoyed it. However the next time I'm going to try to cook it in a shallow dish. Some of the bread was a soggy in the middle. My husband loved it but I wasn't as fond of the soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
A big delicious hit! I loved that you can prepare it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe and very easy. Be sure to coat the bread thoroughly with egg mixture, my friend soaks the bread in the mixture. However you make it - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! Easy to assemble, great tasting warm breakfast. I had a loaf of french bread that had gotten hard. It was perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect recipe! Absolutely delicious! To lighten the recipe for calorie-counting reasons, I substituted fat free margarine for the butter, Egg Beaters for the eggs, and skim milk for the milk. This was a wonderful Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States