Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
We loved this recipe. With only 2 of us, we halved the recipe and it came out great. I think I might add some pecans next time just for a variety, as it was great the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I love this recipe. I do not include the raisins and I sprinkle cinnamon sugar lightly over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! Quick and Easy. Great for families with working parents. We love this at our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This dish was okay, nothing extraordinary! I did cut the cream cheese in half since so many others thought it had too much, and I used lowfat half and half. I think some vanilla would make this dish better and possibly some cinnamon/sugar sprinkled on top. Another option would be to sweeten the cream cheese. It definitely needed the extra maple syrup on top to give it some flavor and sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Read the reviews before making this recipe. Based on the reviews, I made a half-recipe in the same size pan, arranging the fruit around the bread so the bread would soak up the egg mixture. I couldn't figure out how the bread could soak up the egg mixture when placed on top of the fruit. Anyway, what do they say about planning ahead? I didn't make my planned trip to the grocery store, so ended up using peaches and dried cherries (what I had) instead of apples and raisins (which I still want to try). I also did not put the additional cinnamon into the egg mixture; just sounded like a LOT of cinnamon... So after all that, the bottom line is that this was good, even with the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly as stated, except for using texas/french toast bread. I came out great! Everyone loved it. My son said the bread was mushy, but I didn't think it was mushy at all. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My DH made this for breakfast and the end result was pretty good, although we found it a tad on the sweet side (but we added maple syrup before tasting it). We also found that there is too much bread for the egg mixture, so we had to increase the egg/milk mixture. We may make this again, but probably not for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I made this for our morning playgroup. This is quite a bit of food and the whole thing was gone! I also added some craisins as well This is one of my all time favorite recipes now! Just to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Loved it! I did cut down the butter and added just a bit more vanilla. I also left out the raisins and added pecans instead. I did not overnight the dish so I soaked the bread in the egg mixture separately. The top turned out crunchy and the inside creamy. Both my husband and I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
i made this last year for Easter Brunch. It was easy and tasted good, with wonderful comments. I just came back on to reprint recipe for our annual Easter Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States