Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Made this with cinnamon raisin bread and took it to my church moms meeting and all the women raved about it! It is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
a little too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Used a loaf of cinnamon raisin bread as suggested- good idea! Also mixed the egg mixture with the bread before putting in the pan to avoid the siggies at the bottom. It was good- not great. If you love this kind of breakfast at a restaurant you might think this is worthy of 5 stars. It certainly doesn't need syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparro
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I thought this was easy and tasted very yummy! I read the reviews, but decided to follow the recipe as is and it turned out perfect. I used the french bread and cut them 1 in. thick and everything was moist, but not over soggy. My family can't wait for me to make it again. I will admit it is quite sweet, so I may cut back on the sugar, but that is a personal preference. Overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We swapped out raisins for cranberries. It had a good flavor but it was a little wet and custard like for my family's tastes. They liked the crispy top of the bread but the part just over the fruit was a bit soggy. I baked it for longer than it said to but it didn't help. They asked me to make my regular French toast next time but cook the apple cranberry mix on the stove and pour it on top. So at least they liked the flavor if not the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
AMAZING- so perfect to make night before for holiday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was the best overnight casserole I've ever made! I used homemade cinnamon bread, and 7 eggs since I was using eggs from our chickens and they were smaller. Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I thought it would of been a bigger hit with my children. Definately good for Christmas morning, easy to prepare the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
3 simple changes. replaced 1 c of milk with half and half,used pepperidge farms cinnamon raisin bread cut into quarters and added a tsp of nutmeg. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was delicious. It took a bit longer than expected to cook and still was a little soggy but very tasty. Surprisingly saucy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States