Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We really enjoyed this casserole. I made it just as the recipe stated and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpha, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe was great! I had to bring a breakfast item into work for a brunch we were having and i pick this one. It seemed easy enough and I could prepare it ahead of time. Well everyone raved over it and asked me for the recipe... There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is so delicious! I used whole grain french baguettes and Splenda/brown sugar blend to make it a tad healthier. I used some of the suggestions from others and soaked the bread first. I like the fruit mixture on top and tried this the 2nd time making it, but the bread burned on the bottom this way--hopefully due to the oven I used--old and not mine! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Wow! Absolutely delicious! I've made this casserole many times already because it's ideal when you have guest staying the night. Just pop it in the oven and enjoy the morning coffee and conversation while it bakes! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Casserole was just so-so, it was very sweet and I used only 1/2 of the sugar as recommended by other users. It was good with cinnamon raisin bread, but that did not affect the sweetness, the apples just didn't cut it. Will likely not make again real soon. Have had better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a big hit at my Christmas Day brunch. I followed the reviews that suggested getting Pepperidge Farm Brown Sugar Cinnamon bread and cubing it. Also skipped the raisins based on personal preference. Use lots of apples! I thought it would be too much, but could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I halved the recipe and it tasted and smelt great - not very pretty, though! I soaked the bread first per the other reviews and left out the butter by mistake, but didn't miss it at all. It was a great way to start Christmas morning and the leftovers were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
We loved this recipe. With only 2 of us, we halved the recipe and it came out great. I think I might add some pecans next time just for a variety, as it was great the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I love this recipe. I do not include the raisins and I sprinkle cinnamon sugar lightly over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! Quick and Easy. Great for families with working parents. We love this at our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States