Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Only change I make is to cube the bread and soak it all into the egg mixture before adding to baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this for my daughter's boyfriend for our family's Sunday brunch. It was excellent! I have made other breakfast casseroles before but adding the apples and raisins really add wonderful flavor and a sweetness that you don't even need to add syrup. I will be making this my "go to" casserole from now on! It was awesome. Making it the night before makes it very easy to prepare the next day! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Prepared this recipe last night and made one change: used heavy cream in place of the milk. Baked it this morning and it was absolutely delicious...my family agrees:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good ! I flipped the apples and the bread like another review suggested. I will use less sugar next time but total personal preference - a little sweet . So easy and a crowd pleaser!!! Oh... I used challah which was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It has good flavors, but not exceptional. If you are feeding a hungry group, count on it serving 7 - 8, not the 12 it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe called for and it was delicious! Very easy to put together and the leftovers were just as good the next day. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was wonderful! Made it for Christmas breakfast and the convenience of preparing it the night before was great...just popped it in the oven first thing in the morning. It was delicious and I didn't use syrup on mine. The only mistake I made was buying apples that were on sale instead of the Grannys...and I know better than that. Will definitely use Grannys next time. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I will make this again and again. It was easy and quick to prepare and super delicious. I've made a plain French toast casserole before which was yummy, but we really loved the addition of the granny smith apples. The store was out of French baguettes (it was christmas eve) so I used a Vienna loaf. I was out of vanilla and still It turned out perfect. I'm not sure why a 1/2 cup butter was needed. I'd use less next time just to keep the calories down (right).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was the first time I've made this recipe. We were having friends over for a brunch. I made the original recipe and didn't change a thing. Everyone LOVED it. I found it so sweet with just the apples and raisins that I didn't want to ruin it by putting syrup on it. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I tried this after reading all the reviews but was still not happy enough to use it again. The bread was way too mushy & it didn't have enough egg for our liking. The flavors were there but I don't have time to keep adjusting things to get it the way we would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States