Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I served this at a celebration brunch and there was nothing left! Several people asked for the recipe. I added a little nutmeg in with the apples and sprinkled a little cinnamon and nutmeg on the bread before putting it in the oven. It seemed a little moist after baking uncovered for 5 minutes, so I left it in for about 10 minutes and it was fine. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I haven't found anyone who hasn't been wowed by this dish--and so simple to prepare. I make it with egg substitue, 2 1/2 cups whole milk, eliminate the half n' half and since I use a raisin bread I reduce the brown sugar to 1 cup. I also like that there is no need to serve butter or syrup with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
My kids loved this! I took it to our Sunday School for Breakfast and it was nearly all gone. I sprinkled brown sugar on top and powered sugar for extra flavor to the french bread. Hot with whip cream is great as well!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastman, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dublin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Thanks to your Mother and then to you for sharing this absolutely wonderful recipe..the best french toast we've ever had! I used golden raisins, and maybe next time I'll add pecans..thanks again, Enlee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This is a great recipe!! Absolutely delicious, all my guests raved about it, and it was very easy to prepare. I don't know what the previous reviewer meant about sogginess, maybe it was prepared incorrectly because mine was not soggy at all. You don't even need to add syrup because it is delicious on it' own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Coming out of the oven this casserole will make your house smell like cinnamon and apples. I made this for a brunch one Sunday. I received a lot of compliments and people really liked it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Made this for a Sunday Brunch and it made a big hit especially with the men. I was so happy that it turned out so well as I had not tired it before the gathering. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This is a very easy recipe that my whole family enjoyed. My favorite part was that I could make it the night before and not have to worry about it in the morning. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Served it for a friend and she absolutely raved about it and gave it to the rest of her family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I brought this to a cooking club meeting. Everyone liked it, even the members' children. I liked that it was easy to assemble and that it can be made the night before then just put in the oven the next morning(great for company). Leftovers even reheated well the next day. I plan on making it again for my family and for holdiay breakfasts/brunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States