Apple-Raisin French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Tasted amazing! The whole family really enjoyed it. However the next time I'm going to try to cook it in a shallow dish. Some of the bread was a soggy in the middle. My husband loved it but I wasn't as fond of the soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
A big delicious hit! I loved that you can prepare it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe and very easy. Be sure to coat the bread thoroughly with egg mixture, my friend soaks the bread in the mixture. However you make it - this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! Easy to assemble, great tasting warm breakfast. I had a loaf of french bread that had gotten hard. It was perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect recipe! Absolutely delicious! To lighten the recipe for calorie-counting reasons, I substituted fat free margarine for the butter, Egg Beaters for the eggs, and skim milk for the milk. This was a wonderful Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I requested something to do with my poor Golden Delicious apples and this was suggested. I made this morning for my coworkers and they gobbled it up! The only thing I changed was I used 1/4 cup butter. Will keep to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We loved this - and it's hard for me to find a breakfast recipe that everyone will like. I did omit the raisins, and put the apple mixture on the top rather than on the bottom but otherwise I followed the recipe as written regarding measurements etc, we'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great! Everything worked out just right! I did the recipe just as it is written and my whole family loved it! This is without a doubt something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. Followed others advice and soaked Pepperidge Farm bread in the egg before spreading over apples. Also cut sugar down to 3/4 cup and halved the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this over the weekend using some leftover oatmeal bread. I also followed the advice of others and cut WAY back on the butter (for the half-recipe I made, I used 2 tablespoons). I also put the apple-raisin mixture on top of the bread to allow any extra juicy yumminess to soak down into the bread. It turned out REALLY GOOD! A great cross between baked oatmeal and french toast, and certainly a perfect way to start a brisk day. My husband and son are already asking me to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States