Apple-Raisin Breakfast Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I perfure Johnothan apples. Other than that tis is a good wake me up breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good, but I made a few changes. I used 3 eggs instead of 6, added more cinncamon and pecan pieces. Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Absolutely delicious and a total success ! My vegetarian friends devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puertorican Cheesehead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I felt it needed more flavor. My apples were still crispy after an additional 35 minutes of cooking time, and was still vey moist. I will try it again, adding a brown sugar crumble on top andpossably some caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy to make; delicious to eat! My family loved it. I didn't change a thing and will definitely make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my first bread pudding and it came out amazing! I didn't re-fridge the bread pudding over night, but I did soak the bread for 10 mins and made sure the bread was fully soaked. I made half the recipe, used all milk instead of adding heavy cream, and also instead of having plane chopped apple for the top I added 1 tablespoon of butter (melted), 1 tbsp brown sugar, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Mixed it all together and spread it over the bread pudding. It came out tasty, moist, and perfectly sweetened. And, instead of using nutmeg, I used a all spice blend to give it more of a stronger spice taste. My husband ate half of it and he's not a fan of bread pudding. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made with 4 eggs and no raisens. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! Mixes together quickly and bake the next morning--what more could one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
good with the apples on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
It was just okay. My son didn't really like it, my daughter wouldn't touch it and I thought it was too sweet (even though I used half the sugar called for in the recipe). It left my kitchen smelling like burnt sugar for half an hour, though I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States