Apple-Raisin Breakfast Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Next time I will choose a different bread. The French bread was fine, just made it taste more like French Toast reversed a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very tasty - hubby and kids loved it. Tried this for something different for breakfast. Used french bread since that is what i had to use up, golden delicious apples, no riasins, and half the brown sugar. Versatile recipe that i will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Almost becomes a soufflé in the oven! Very good as a dessert as well as a breakfast casserole. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and all seemed well. Nice way to use a lot of eggs and leftover fall apples. Perhaps a little cinnamon heavy but still a great dish overall! I made a rum sauce and my family loved it as a dessert for several days! Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This a a very tasty dish you can serve at a small dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
It was just okay. My son didn't really like it, my daughter wouldn't touch it and I thought it was too sweet (even though I used half the sugar called for in the recipe). It left my kitchen smelling like burnt sugar for half an hour, though I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
good with the apples on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! Mixes together quickly and bake the next morning--what more could one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made with 4 eggs and no raisens. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my first bread pudding and it came out amazing! I didn't re-fridge the bread pudding over night, but I did soak the bread for 10 mins and made sure the bread was fully soaked. I made half the recipe, used all milk instead of adding heavy cream, and also instead of having plane chopped apple for the top I added 1 tablespoon of butter (melted), 1 tbsp brown sugar, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Mixed it all together and spread it over the bread pudding. It came out tasty, moist, and perfectly sweetened. And, instead of using nutmeg, I used a all spice blend to give it more of a stronger spice taste. My husband ate half of it and he's not a fan of bread pudding. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy to make; delicious to eat! My family loved it. I didn't change a thing and will definitely make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States