Apple Raisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
sCruMptiLicIOuS :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I baked it for only 40 minutes and it was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I took this bread into work and it disappeared by the end of the day. Everyone loved it. Whats great about the bread is that it is loaded with so much good stuff that it gives you a real nutritional kick. Also I only had to bake it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This bread turned out great! In spite of the fact that I...forgot the oats, used 2 bananas and 1/2 cup apple sauce since I had no apples, and used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 ap flour. It was still delicious and my toddler is eating it up! Now I can't wait to make it WITH the oats. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this to have as a morning snack at the office and really liked the fact it contains oats and apples. It is best served warm and I will make this again and again as a morning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
absolutely delicious! the family loved it and it's even good for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
My husband wanted an alternative to me always baking sweet treats. This is a hearty bread full of goodness. I didn't take the time to grate apples but used Motts unsweetened granny smith applesauce instead which was a quick alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a delicious breakfast bread that is good any time of day! I added a generous 2 t. cinnamon and dash of ginger plus doubled nuts and raisins. Increased soda to 1 t. and used buttermilk. Also to make healthier I used 1/2 flour and 1/2 oat bran. That does make is more crumbly but delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is excellent bread. I've made it several times, and I always double or triple the recipe because it goes so quickly in my house. I love this recipe because it's so variable. And I can sneak in lots of healthy stuff! I've even made made a vegan version of it by subbing mashed bananas and apple sauce for the eggs and soy milk for the milk. It was delicious! I finally settled on a 'half-vegan bread'. I use mashed bananas or applesauce instead of eggs (1/4c applesauce or 1 small banana, mashed = 1 egg), I add 1/4c sour cream, 1/2c shredded carrots, 1/4c sunflower seeds, and 1/4c wheat germ. Sometimes I need to add a little more milk depending on the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Delicious! Amazing! I've brought this to parties, given it as gifts, and everyone loves it. I made the recipe exactly as is, and it came out very moist and is very hearty with the oatmeal If you like sweet breads, you may want to put in 1 cup sugar instead of 2/3rds cup. My boyfriend and I don't like things too sweet, so the 2/3 cup sugar was fine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States