Apple Raisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
Very good, but I like my apple breads a little sweeter so I'll make the brown sugar one cup instead of 2/3 cup. It has lots of tasty ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
not only did it taste bad, but it was hard to make and was lumpy. i even made two of these thinking i just messed up the first time. being the best chef my friends know, this recipie is an insult
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
sCruMptiLicIOuS :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This recipe would be a great addition for the holidays. I didn't have a cinn. so I used apple pie spice, which I thought worked out well. Cooked for 50 min and it came out perfect...soft, moist and yummy. Very easy, my 3 year old and I made it together (and she loved it!) To the person who complained that the batter was "lumpy"...it has oatmeal, raisins and apples! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this to have as a morning snack at the office and really liked the fact it contains oats and apples. It is best served warm and I will make this again and again as a morning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Enjoyed this very much. I baked this in my bread machine using the quick bread setting. It came out great! I omitted the walnuts (since I am allergic) and increased the raisins to 1/2 cup. I also doubled the amount of apples. I used 3 granny smith apples and chopped them up instead of grating them. I put everything in the bread machine in the following order ~ Eggs, milk, and oil on the bottom. I mixed all of the dry ingredients together in a bowl and then added those on top of the liquid. Last I added the apples and raisins. Came out very moist. 12 generous servings = 3 WW points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Salecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've never made apple bread before (always bananna), so this was a great alternative. I used 2 cu grated apple and omitted the nuts and raisins. I found the bread to be a very delicate flavor even with a dash of cardomon. I often spread peanut butter on my slices for a different taste. I will make it again, maybe next time I'll try it without the oats. It was a great first foray away from traditional bananna bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wonderful, dense and moist with a delicate flavor. Used 2c grated apple, kept other ingredients the same. Did not add raisins or nuts to the batter. Topped the loaf with a nut crumble topping. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diamcorr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This bread is not as sweet as Pumpkin bread, but I think it is not supposed to be. I found with a well pre-heated oven I found it better to cook this 50 minutes, not the 55-60 as recommended. The first batch at 55 was dry, although the taste was great. The second batch at 50 minute turned out great and plenty moist. Of course, go the minimum and check with toothpick. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I made this recipe as mini loaves and they turned out very nice. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States