Apple Raisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've never made apple bread before (always bananna), so this was a great alternative. I used 2 cu grated apple and omitted the nuts and raisins. I found the bread to be a very delicate flavor even with a dash of cardomon. I often spread peanut butter on my slices for a different taste. I will make it again, maybe next time I'll try it without the oats. It was a great first foray away from traditional bananna bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This recipe would be a great addition for the holidays. I didn't have a cinn. so I used apple pie spice, which I thought worked out well. Cooked for 50 min and it came out perfect...soft, moist and yummy. Very easy, my 3 year old and I made it together (and she loved it!) To the person who complained that the batter was "lumpy"...it has oatmeal, raisins and apples! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wonderful, dense and moist with a delicate flavor. Used 2c grated apple, kept other ingredients the same. Did not add raisins or nuts to the batter. Topped the loaf with a nut crumble topping. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diamcorr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This bread turned out great! In spite of the fact that I...forgot the oats, used 2 bananas and 1/2 cup apple sauce since I had no apples, and used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 ap flour. It was still delicious and my toddler is eating it up! Now I can't wait to make it WITH the oats. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I took this bread into work and it disappeared by the end of the day. Everyone loved it. Whats great about the bread is that it is loaded with so much good stuff that it gives you a real nutritional kick. Also I only had to bake it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I made this recipe as mini loaves and they turned out very nice. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
The bread was very moist, almost like a pudding bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Very dissappointed! I didn't cook it for as long as it said. The outside was rather hard and the inside was very moist. Even after I cut the crust off the bread wan't very good. I don't think I did anything wrong, but who knows...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I baked it for only 40 minutes and it was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
not only did it taste bad, but it was hard to make and was lumpy. i even made two of these thinking i just messed up the first time. being the best chef my friends know, this recipie is an insult
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States