Apple Radish BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I must admit that at first I had reservations about this recipe, but it's 'rib season', so I tried it. My son, who is a painfully picky eater, gobbled this down. He said it was 'boss'. I took it to a church function and it was a big hit. A different twist on an old favorite, nice change of pace. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
this recipe is so good! i left out the horseradish, worcesterhire & garlic salt. i used sweet baby rays bbq sauce. it didnt need the extra spice. also, i grilled them on the grill. they were so tender and moist. they were a big hit with everyone who tried them. i've made them 3 times already and always get requests to make them from my picky daughter who loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Incredible! With the unforgiving weather this weekend, grilling wasn't an option and my tastebuds wanted ribs. I think this recipe rendered some of the tastiest ribs I've ever made even though it's a boiling/oven method. It's a no-brainer to make and a "keeper"! Just may cut down on the amount of BBQ sauce the next time as there was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
YUM! Followed the recommendations to use less barbecue sauce (I used one regular sized bottle, and that was plenty). That was the only change I made. These ribs were the best I've ever made, grilled or in the oven. So easy! You can do other things while they are boiling on the stove and then toss them on the grill and in a few minutes they're done. I am already sharing the recipe with friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
AWESOME! I used this on pork chops and it was great! Boiled them in the apple juice, then marinated in the sauce for an hour or so... then put the chops on the grill... WOW great tasting and everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
very easy,the ribs tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
a winner! my kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
These were the best ribs ever. I saved the applejuice and cooked hot dogs in it the next day. Wonderful and tender I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was fantastic. Even my picky daughter couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
My family said "Awesome" and even I did my share of licking my fingers and eating an extra large portion. My daughter suggested that I send this to her sister away at college. So on parent's visiting day for freshman, these ribs will be going to Delaware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States