Apple Radish BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I must admit that at first I had reservations about this recipe, but it's 'rib season', so I tried it. My son, who is a painfully picky eater, gobbled this down. He said it was 'boss'. I took it to a church function and it was a big hit. A different twist on an old favorite, nice change of pace. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and his friends and everyone loved it! Even the "health" conscience ppl who dont eat meat couldnt resist. One friend, who graduated from culinary school was impressed and told me "this is what ribs are suppose to look and taste like, falling off the bone". So simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Best ribs ever! Love the apple horseraddish combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killbuck, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Very good and easy to make. If you're expecting it to have a discernable apple flavor, don't. It mostly takes on the taste of the bbq sauce. But the meat comes out nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
AWESOME!!! I made for my family this weekend and they were a hit. The sauce is great. The meat fell off the bone. I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Wonderful flavor. My husband who's picky about his BBQ was very happy with the ones I made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Excellent recipe! I don't usually cook, but this recipe caught my attention so I decided to try it. My husband loved it and said he would never trade it in any other kind of bbq ribs out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLARISSAMAE09

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
AWESOME! I used this on pork chops and it was great! Boiled them in the apple juice, then marinated in the sauce for an hour or so... then put the chops on the grill... WOW great tasting and everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Very interesting recipe indeed just what i was looking for tytyty! I will be making again and again!I followed the recipe to a tee AWESOME :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly as printed. When we were eating I asked my husband, "How do you like the ribs?" "Best I ever ate," he said with a full mouth. I'd recommend cutting the amount of barbeque sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States