Apple Radish BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
this recipe is so good! i left out the horseradish, worcesterhire & garlic salt. i used sweet baby rays bbq sauce. it didnt need the extra spice. also, i grilled them on the grill. they were so tender and moist. they were a big hit with everyone who tried them. i've made them 3 times already and always get requests to make them from my picky daughter who loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
My family said "Awesome" and even I did my share of licking my fingers and eating an extra large portion. My daughter suggested that I send this to her sister away at college. So on parent's visiting day for freshman, these ribs will be going to Delaware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
YUM! Followed the recommendations to use less barbecue sauce (I used one regular sized bottle, and that was plenty). That was the only change I made. These ribs were the best I've ever made, grilled or in the oven. So easy! You can do other things while they are boiling on the stove and then toss them on the grill and in a few minutes they're done. I am already sharing the recipe with friends! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
a winner! my kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
These were the best ribs ever. I saved the applejuice and cooked hot dogs in it the next day. Wonderful and tender I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
The best rib recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
The ribs were really good. I also cut the bbq sauce about in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Delicious ribs. My family loved them. I will definitely cut down on the amount of bbq sauce as I had much left over. Served with collard greens ("kickin' collard greens" recipe) and baked beans. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Excellent. Tender and tasty. This recipe a keeper! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Incredible! With the unforgiving weather this weekend, grilling wasn't an option and my tastebuds wanted ribs. I think this recipe rendered some of the tastiest ribs I've ever made even though it's a boiling/oven method. It's a no-brainer to make and a "keeper"! Just may cut down on the amount of BBQ sauce the next time as there was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States