Apple Radish BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Next time I would go a little easier on the horseradish even though I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My husband went on and on about the ribs. I was skeptical about the horseradish, but what I fool I am. This is the best, new cooking trick I learned this year - by far. A lot of people suggested to cut the sauce recipe by half and I did that. The ribs were not falling off of the bone, as others said about their ribs. I however, used pork loin baby back ribs, thinking that the quality of the meat would be better. I am by no means done wih this recipe and would suggest it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Ribs were tender- but we didn't care for the aftertaste. Perhaps the horseradish we have in the house is a little more potent than most. I also simmered them in apple cider vs apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Excellent! I used apple cider instead of juice and we grilled the ribs instead of baking them. They were moist and tasty, and not too spicy (as I had feared with the horseradish), and the family loved them! I used 6 lb. of ribs, and there was so much sauce, I ended up saving half of it for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Awesome!! fall off the bone yummy! i made half the sauce as others advised and it was plenty. my guest raved about them and i definately did not make enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was fantastic. Even my picky daughter couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Tender meat and I liked the horseradish flavor, but a little to wet for my liking. I would have preferred it if the meat were dryer and the sauce had thickened and carmelized more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These ribs were very good. My husband and children ate them all up! I just wanted to know when you simmered the ribs in the apple juice did you cover the pot or leave it uncovered? Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolynn Squares Hartzell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
very easy,the ribs tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States