Apple Radish BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome ribs...we like sauce so I made the whole recipe and we still had plenty left to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I prepared these for a staff lunch. OMG - What a big winner they were and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamaytel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
We loved the flavor of these ribs. The mean definitely fell off the bone; we boiled them for 2 hours and while trying to move them to baste and put them in the oven pans they were already trying to fall apart! The flavor is wonderful; I'm not a huge fan of horseradish but that flavor was not overwhelming at all. We used one full 24 oz bottle of bbq sauce. If you want a tangier flavor, be sure not to use a honey bbq sauce. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is by far the absolute best bbq ribs I've ever had. I used country style ribs instead and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I left out the garlic salt, worchestershire and horse radish and they turned out great! 4 lbs is a rack of ribs, I cut them in quarters to fit in the stock pot and it took two large bottles of apple juice to cover them. But we didn't need 3 cups of BBQ sauce. The meat was incredibly tender, the sauce had the nice flavor of the apples as did the meat itself. Great recipe, will use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Absolutely delish!! I simmered the ribs in the apple juice for about 2 hours until fork tender. I also used horseradish sauce which is a little less "hot" than regular horseradish. Put foil in the pan first-easy cleanup! We like to use Stubbs original BBQ sauce. Rave reviews from company. We make this lots and lots. Oh yeah-sometimes I forget to get the apple juice or use frozen-still tastes great just simmering in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These ribs are fantastic!! The weather wouldn't let me grill, but I had a cravin' for ribs. This was a great alternative. Simmering in apple juice really added a great flavor to the meat and they were fall off the bone tender. I may try cranberry juice next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westbrook, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were liked by everyone who ate them. I used only 1/4 cup of horseradish, as some family members do not like spicy food and you could still certainly smell and taste the horseradish. A very easy dish to put together, you can boil the ribs ahead and cover in sauce and then refrigerate until about 45 minutes before you want to serve them and then bake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These were great. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
i followed this recipe exact!! and they were the best oven baked ribs ive ever had!!! Melt in your mouth good. thanks for that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States