Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were great! I used dried cranberries and one apple. Used 2c flour and 1/2c bran. Decreased the sugar to 1c and threw in a banana and a 1/2 c. Peach yogurt. Sprinkled with a bit of brn sug and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Yummy! I followed the recipe very closely (didn't peel the apples and left off the topping) and they were great! I easy and great treat for brunch or breakfast meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We loved this recipe!! I also left the apple skins on. I also used oat flour and buckwheat and brown sugar (about half of what it called for) and they were delicious!! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These are great muffins. I am on weight watchers so made some changes to make them healthier and only ONE POINT! I used whole wheat flour, splenda instead of sugar and applesauce instead of oil. They are still moist and delicous. I did have to cut the baking time by about ten minutes this way. My 3 and 2 year old children are enjoying them as we speak! The only problem I had was the first day they stuck to the paper wrappers but today they are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Awesome recipe. I initially tried the recipe exactly as written, and thought it was too sweet. I've made it another 3ish times since (..it's that good!), but with some healthier alternatives: whole-wheat flour, replace oil with applesauce and easily halve the sugar. These never last more than a few days in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made these muffins the healthy way (as recommended by other reviewers) because I was mainly making them for my toddler. These were FANTASTIC! I wish I had put more chopped apple in though. I am sure if you made the recipe as stated with the oil, sugar and topping these would be pretty special. Will keep this recipe in mind when I need a recipe for a special occassion. Wil keep making them the healthy way in the mean time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was very moist, and it made two dozen. When I tried this recipe the second time,I doubled the streusle topping and added a little bit more flour into the topping. It worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These are great!! I will have to try the healthier recipe changes as some other reviewers have listed! I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, added some pecans, and added oats to the streusel topping! The muffins needed a bit more baking time, but that might have just been my oven. They turned out very moist! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I just made these and they are wonderful! I served them at a family dinner and they were loved by all. I will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were delicious. They got gobbled up almost as soon as I took them out of the oven. The apple and pumpkin made a wonderful combination. I had about 20 people over when I served them, and everyone seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States