Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These come out really moist and tasty. I frequently add raisins and nuts instead of the apples. I also tend to cook muffins for 18-20 minutes at 400 degrees instead of 30-40 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These muffins are so moist and delicious! I added an extra two tablespoons of oil because I felt like I was stirring it too much to get the batter to come together. They are moist and perfect and the combination of apple and pumpkin is such a great fall combo! I brought them into work and everyone has raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Holy cow! These are great muffins, and I know muffins! My family all loved them. I used all whole wheat flour in place of white, and used applesauce in place of half the oil. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are SO good!! Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Excellent!!! I halved the recipe and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and feel that something would have been missing without the nuts. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My guests love these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Wow! I don't review too many recipes on this site ... but this one I had to. The muffins were amazingly moist and flavourful. And I love my muffins! I halved the recipe, used "Pumpkin Pie Spice II" recipe from allrecipes for the pie spice and added about a Tablespoon extra oil. I was worried the batter was too dry -it is quite dry for a muffin batter but worked very well regardless. I'm going to try this in a loaf pan tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These were the best pumkin muffins I've had and I know muffins. I added some clove to spice them up some more and used whole wheat pastry flour-they still turned out perfect!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Guerero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Well Aged
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Due to popular demand, I've made these muffins 3 times in two weeks, for three different groups. It doubles and triples very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Well Aged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this for a gathering and everyone loved the muffins. I used 1/4 c oil and 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce. I also used 1 cup wheat flour and 1 1/2 c white flour. The spice flavor is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States