Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good recipe!! I have made these 2 ways one with canned pumpkin and one with fresh. The one with fresh pumpkin is out of this world 1,000 times better, I also used a stick of melted butter instead of oil and doubled the pumpkin. I love this recipe it is defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I have had to make these for my family about 5 times in the last month. My sons birthday is in a few days and he wants these instead of a cake. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good! My two year old who doesn't seem to really like anything sweet or otherwise loved the mini muffins I made and couldn't stop asking for them, I eventually had to cut him off:) I followed the exact recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duster87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These things are crazy good! I substituted the veg oil for yogurt--plain vanilla worked fine. I also added some finely minced crystalized ginger to the batter, and added ground ginger to the streusel topping. I doubled the cinnamon, because I like extra spice. The muffins disappeared in minutes at my office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe, you might need more topping. (Comments from 9 year old muffin chef.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These are amazing every time I make them they are gone by the next day. Big hit everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm not giving this five stars because I changed some things and don't know how the recipe would taste without my changes. My version of it turned out really tasty, though! I used a sweet variety of apples (Braeburn), so I reduced the sugar to 1 cup. I also used about 1 1/2 cups pumpkin because that's what was left of a can I'd used a little from for pumpkin pancakes a few days ago. I wanted to retain the nutritional value apple skin offers, so I just diced the apples without peeling them, and I left off the streusel because it just adds extra fat and sugar I'd rather not have on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made these muffins with a few substitutions based on other reviewers- used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 of the oil for applesauce. I made them a little smaller since I was making them for nusery school. I should've reduced the cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I absolutely loved these muffins and so did my kids! A great anytime snack! So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3KIDS4SAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The consistancy of these muffins were amazing. I did subsitite 1 cup of brown sugar for the white sugar, and for the streusel i only used brown sugar. It came out excellent!! I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allenwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States