Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good recipe!! I have made these 2 ways one with canned pumpkin and one with fresh. The one with fresh pumpkin is out of this world 1,000 times better, I also used a stick of melted butter instead of oil and doubled the pumpkin. I love this recipe it is defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I have had to make these for my family about 5 times in the last month. My sons birthday is in a few days and he wants these instead of a cake. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good! My two year old who doesn't seem to really like anything sweet or otherwise loved the mini muffins I made and couldn't stop asking for them, I eventually had to cut him off:) I followed the exact recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duster87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These things are crazy good! I substituted the veg oil for yogurt--plain vanilla worked fine. I also added some finely minced crystalized ginger to the batter, and added ground ginger to the streusel topping. I doubled the cinnamon, because I like extra spice. The muffins disappeared in minutes at my office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe, you might need more topping. (Comments from 9 year old muffin chef.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These are amazing every time I make them they are gone by the next day. Big hit everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm not giving this five stars because I changed some things and don't know how the recipe would taste without my changes. My version of it turned out really tasty, though! I used a sweet variety of apples (Braeburn), so I reduced the sugar to 1 cup. I also used about 1 1/2 cups pumpkin because that's what was left of a can I'd used a little from for pumpkin pancakes a few days ago. I wanted to retain the nutritional value apple skin offers, so I just diced the apples without peeling them, and I left off the streusel because it just adds extra fat and sugar I'd rather not have on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made these muffins with a few substitutions based on other reviewers- used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 of the oil for applesauce. I made them a little smaller since I was making them for nusery school. I should've reduced the cooking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I absolutely loved these muffins and so did my kids! A great anytime snack! So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3KIDS4SAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The consistancy of these muffins were amazing. I did subsitite 1 cup of brown sugar for the white sugar, and for the streusel i only used brown sugar. It came out excellent!! I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allenwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States