Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
YUM!!!! Halved the recipe and it made 12 normal size muffins. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Allan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Good! used 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup regular sugar (2 cups way too much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
PERFECT! The only thing I changed because I had to was I used more pie spice for the streusel instead of cinnamon which I forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used pure pumpkin and added some cinnamon along with the pumpkin pie spice but still lacked flavour next time I will use pumpkin pie filling or use a lot more spice. But overall they were very good with the topping and addition of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were really good, My picking eater loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very delicious muffins! I used some other reviewers' suggestions: all whole wheat flour, halved the sugar and used applesauce instead of oil. Despite the healthy changes, the flavor combination is wonderful and sweet enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I would really rather rate these a three but due to my families reaction I won't. I made these this morning and ate one warm from the oven. I just reheated one and ate it with butter. I must say I like it better the second time. My entire family loved them. I thought they were ok but lacking something. The outsides were chewey while the insides were nice and moist. I feel the strusel topping didn't really do anything special. Next time I may adding a few mini-chocolate chips to the topping. See if that dresses them up a little. I would give this recipe a solid "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were easy to make. But I find them a bit too bland and too caky. You can hardly taste the pumpkin in it. I used fresh pumpkin, which does superb in a pie with great flavor. But these are not very interesting. Just a sweet muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great muffins - moist and flavorful. I'll add more pumpkin next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States