Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These are fantastic! I will definitely make them again. The only change I may make would be to add more apples, but they are delicious made according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious! I made these with whole wheat flour and a bit less sugar than written, and skipped the struesel topping and they were delicious. A big hit with my toddler and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
THESE WERE VERY GOOD. I LOVE THEM! I EVEN LEFT THE PEEL ON THE APPLES AND THEY TASTED GOOD. ALSO BAKED AT 400 FOR 19MINS. I EVEN FORGOT TO MAKE THE TOPPING AND THEY CAME OUT JUST AS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
So yummy! Used 3/4cup agave nectar and 3/4cup sugar instead. And instead of the crum topping, after muffins were cooked, I dipped the tops in melted butter then in cinnamon sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Substituted gluten free flour in for the all-purpose flour, and this recipe worked beautifully. Not only were they delicious fresh out of the oven, but the next day too! I did double the dry ingredients for the streusel topping as 4 tsps of butter was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
SO GOOD! I also used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of granulated sugar. Also used applesauce (Motts with cinnamon) instead of oil. I mixed in a few handfuls of chopped walnuts, YUM! This will be a staple in my kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe! Perhaps I should try with less sugar, but these are so incredibly yummy as is, I hate to mess with such a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
wonderful moist muffins. I used applesauce in place of the oil. Did not make the streusel topping, i just dont care for it. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Excellent! Had to use banana in place of eggs because of my daughters allergy, used applesauce in place of oil to make it healthier, and only one cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My kids LOVE them! I have a picky eater who does not like chunks mixed in bread so I shredded two apples in the food processor. It worked great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States