Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
followed the recipe verbatum. my husband and I loved them. they are tastier the next day, and even tastier the next. i could see using this as a base recipe and modifing it with ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! Great way to use up the surplus of apples from our trip to the orchard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aeozimek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I think this would have turned out better as a bread. The muffins were really dense and stuck to the muffin papers. I baked some in greased muffin tins and didn't have problems with sticking then. Overall, the taste is really good, but I think next time I'll make this in loaf pans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I live in orchard country and always have fresh apples on hand, this was a perfect way to use some of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I changed pretty much exactly what 'RochelleJanine' did (kept the oil though since I didn't have apple sauce on hand). I also precooked the apples in butter/cinn/sugar (splenda) then added it to the batter. The cook time is much less this way at least 10 mins shorter to be sure. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! I followed the directions exactly and they turned out fantastic. The only thing that I would do is add a little more pumpkin for some additional pumpkin flavor and cook for a max of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this 2x this weekend alone. love love love it!!! my hubby loves pumpkin anything so this was a great choice. The 1st time I made them it was just as recipe stated and I got 24 muffins out of it. the 2nd time I made it with applesauce sub for oil and whole wheat flour for white... super delicious. thankyou so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! I've made it twice in the last week and got rave reviews from friends, classmates, coworkers, and my kids! I just had problems making the crumble both times. I blame that on myself, though, and they still came out SCRUMPTIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Heavenly! I made these exactly as written. They are awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Best muffins any of us have ever eaten. Amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States