Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were so good!!! I used applesauce instead of oil and they were amazing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
moist, easy, fast. people loved them! an addition could be walnuts or pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
followed the recipe verbatum. my husband and I loved them. they are tastier the next day, and even tastier the next. i could see using this as a base recipe and modifing it with ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! Great way to use up the surplus of apples from our trip to the orchard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aeozimek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I think this would have turned out better as a bread. The muffins were really dense and stuck to the muffin papers. I baked some in greased muffin tins and didn't have problems with sticking then. Overall, the taste is really good, but I think next time I'll make this in loaf pans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I live in orchard country and always have fresh apples on hand, this was a perfect way to use some of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I changed pretty much exactly what 'RochelleJanine' did (kept the oil though since I didn't have apple sauce on hand). I also precooked the apples in butter/cinn/sugar (splenda) then added it to the batter. The cook time is much less this way at least 10 mins shorter to be sure. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! I followed the directions exactly and they turned out fantastic. The only thing that I would do is add a little more pumpkin for some additional pumpkin flavor and cook for a max of 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this 2x this weekend alone. love love love it!!! my hubby loves pumpkin anything so this was a great choice. The 1st time I made them it was just as recipe stated and I got 24 muffins out of it. the 2nd time I made it with applesauce sub for oil and whole wheat flour for white... super delicious. thankyou so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! I've made it twice in the last week and got rave reviews from friends, classmates, coworkers, and my kids! I just had problems making the crumble both times. I blame that on myself, though, and they still came out SCRUMPTIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States