Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these with applesauce rather than oil to reduce the fat content. I thought these were a little sweet (could be from the applesauce sub) ... hubby thought they were just right. He has more of a sweet tooth though! Next time, I'd reduce the sugar just a little and increase the pumpkin pie spice. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
completely fabulous! 5 stars even with healthier substitutions - splenda for sugar, applesauce for oil, and left off the streusal topping and used coarse ground sugar instead. these were super moist, and really flavorful. i much prefer large chunks of apple instead of finely chopped ones, but that's just a matter of preference. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Turned out VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good! I suggest sub applesauce for oil, use already spiced pumpkin in a can so you don't have to worry about the pie spice, and use red delicious apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAPAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aynor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Everyone who ate one of these had to have 3 or more! My youngest did not like the apple chunks, so next time I am going to dice them. I followed the directions, but I did double up the spices as other's suggested. New all time fav't in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I started this recipe intent on following the method to a 't'. That went out the window when I found I was very short on pumpkin pie spice. I made up the difference with ground cinnamon and ground nutmeg. I had 24 muffins when done and 2 days later, I have 2 left! Delicious and moist!! I used 2 mac apples and fresh pumpkin. I like the other ideas given on the review, like the wheat flour and apple sauce and will try that next time but as written, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very good! I had to substitute the pumpkin spice with cinnamon and nutmeg...turned out great but I was missing the "spice" will do next time with the pumpkin spice. The guys at the fire station ate these one's up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were so good!!! I used applesauce instead of oil and they were amazing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
moist, easy, fast. people loved them! an addition could be walnuts or pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States