Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Yummy! I followed the recipe very closely (didn't peel the apples and left off the topping) and they were great! I easy and great treat for brunch or breakfast meeting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We loved this recipe!! I also left the apple skins on. I also used oat flour and buckwheat and brown sugar (about half of what it called for) and they were delicious!! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These are great muffins. I am on weight watchers so made some changes to make them healthier and only ONE POINT! I used whole wheat flour, splenda instead of sugar and applesauce instead of oil. They are still moist and delicous. I did have to cut the baking time by about ten minutes this way. My 3 and 2 year old children are enjoying them as we speak! The only problem I had was the first day they stuck to the paper wrappers but today they are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Awesome recipe. I initially tried the recipe exactly as written, and thought it was too sweet. I've made it another 3ish times since (..it's that good!), but with some healthier alternatives: whole-wheat flour, replace oil with applesauce and easily halve the sugar. These never last more than a few days in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made these muffins the healthy way (as recommended by other reviewers) because I was mainly making them for my toddler. These were FANTASTIC! I wish I had put more chopped apple in though. I am sure if you made the recipe as stated with the oil, sugar and topping these would be pretty special. Will keep this recipe in mind when I need a recipe for a special occassion. Wil keep making them the healthy way in the mean time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was very moist, and it made two dozen. When I tried this recipe the second time,I doubled the streusle topping and added a little bit more flour into the topping. It worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These are great!! I will have to try the healthier recipe changes as some other reviewers have listed! I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, added some pecans, and added oats to the streusel topping! The muffins needed a bit more baking time, but that might have just been my oven. They turned out very moist! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were great! I used dried cranberries and one apple. Used 2c flour and 1/2c bran. Decreased the sugar to 1c and threw in a banana and a 1/2 c. Peach yogurt. Sprinkled with a bit of brn sug and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I just made these and they are wonderful! I served them at a family dinner and they were loved by all. I will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burns Harbor, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were delicious. They got gobbled up almost as soon as I took them out of the oven. The apple and pumpkin made a wonderful combination. I had about 20 people over when I served them, and everyone seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States