Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These come out really moist and tasty. I frequently add raisins and nuts instead of the apples. I also tend to cook muffins for 18-20 minutes at 400 degrees instead of 30-40 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These muffins are so moist and delicious! I added an extra two tablespoons of oil because I felt like I was stirring it too much to get the batter to come together. They are moist and perfect and the combination of apple and pumpkin is such a great fall combo! I brought them into work and everyone has raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Holy cow! These are great muffins, and I know muffins! My family all loved them. I used all whole wheat flour in place of white, and used applesauce in place of half the oil. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are SO good!! Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Excellent!!! I halved the recipe and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and feel that something would have been missing without the nuts. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My guests love these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Wow! I don't review too many recipes on this site ... but this one I had to. The muffins were amazingly moist and flavourful. And I love my muffins! I halved the recipe, used "Pumpkin Pie Spice II" recipe from allrecipes for the pie spice and added about a Tablespoon extra oil. I was worried the batter was too dry -it is quite dry for a muffin batter but worked very well regardless. I'm going to try this in a loaf pan tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJEMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These were the best pumkin muffins I've had and I know muffins. I added some clove to spice them up some more and used whole wheat pastry flour-they still turned out perfect!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Guerero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Well Aged
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Due to popular demand, I've made these muffins 3 times in two weeks, for three different groups. It doubles and triples very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Well Aged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this for a gathering and everyone loved the muffins. I used 1/4 c oil and 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce. I also used 1 cup wheat flour and 1 1/2 c white flour. The spice flavor is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States