Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very moist! My husband who doesn't care much for pumpkin loved them and requested another batch. I used gala apples with a bit of granny smith mixed in. Gala are fairly sweet and soft, and granny smith are more sour and crisp so it was a nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Good, but not the best. 3.75 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Quick and easy to make, even with my three year old helping! Followed recipe exactly and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are really good! Didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp allspice. Cut the amt of sugar in half. Subbed half of the oil with unsweetened applesauce. Also did 2 c of AP flour and 1/2 c wheat flour. Hanging on to this recipe! Best part was that both kids had fun helping me make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are great! My kids love them! Made 2 dozen and I pulled them out after 25 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
very good - used a bit less sugar and used half brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Deliciously different! I made exactly as written. I would like to try it will wheat flour and applesauce the next time i make them. Perfect recipe to use up leftover pumpkin. I have a butternut squash to use up and i plan to substitute it with the pumpkin in the recipe. I'm sure it will taste just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made these today with my three year old and they are super delicous. The batter was very thick (not like your usual muffin mix), but it produced an incredibly moist muffin. I did use whole wheat flour, 1 1/4 cups of sugar and Mcintosh Apple for the batter. Brown sugar instead of white for the topping. This made 12 huge muffins and took only 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Scrumdiliumcious as my 3 year old says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good recipe!! I have made these 2 ways one with canned pumpkin and one with fresh. The one with fresh pumpkin is out of this world 1,000 times better, I also used a stick of melted butter instead of oil and doubled the pumpkin. I love this recipe it is defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I have had to make these for my family about 5 times in the last month. My sons birthday is in a few days and he wants these instead of a cake. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States