Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were easy to make. But I find them a bit too bland and too caky. You can hardly taste the pumpkin in it. I used fresh pumpkin, which does superb in a pie with great flavor. But these are not very interesting. Just a sweet muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great muffins - moist and flavorful. I'll add more pumpkin next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Excellent! I used extra pumpkin in place of some of the oil, but everything else was as written. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We love these! They are very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious the only thing I change was on the streusel I used brown sugar instead of white. Can't keep husband out of them! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
yum! very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good and moist. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are really good. I made half with the streusel topping and half without, and I prefer the ones without it. These froze very well and stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I substituted applesauce for the oil & cut the sugar by 1/2 cup to make a little healthier but still yummy. I even made a second batch for my diabetic mom with splenda and no topping-she gave rave reviews! Another delish sub- pears for apples, both worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover pumpking and found this. These have a good flavor. I used applesauce in place of oil and Splenda for the sugar. My streusal topping didn't turn out very well, that would have made them better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States